Special Needs Cobb

SNC acts for those who cannot.

Administrative Staff

Debbie Day

Chief Executive Officer

Alexis Hall

 Chief Operating Officer 

Mary Abernathy

Finance Director 

Paula George

Executive Assistant

Alexa Waters

Special Projects Coordinator

2022-23 Board of Directors

David M. Ivey, Board President (E)  
Senior Physicist and CEO
id enterprises, inc.

Adele Grubbs, Vice President (E)
Senior Judge State of Georgia, Mediator and Arbitrator, Retired Superior Court Judge

Kristin Pewitt, Secretary (E)
Special Needs Transition Coordinator
Cobb County School System

Pam Brems, Board Treasurer (E)
Retired Nonprofit Executive
Center for Family Resources and Mansour Center

Angie Smith, Esq., Legal Counsel (E)
Moore, Ingram, Johnson & Steele

Matthew McManus
Edward Jones Financial Advisor

Anjel F. Burgess, Esq.
Burgess & Christensen

Kim C. Martin, Esq.
Harrison and Held, LLC

Eula Moore
Director of Operational Risk
Assurant Inc.

Kyle Thomas
V.P. of Finance
Fresenius Medical Care

Lisa Leiter
Transition Coordinator
Marietta City School System

Seema Patel
Owner & Operator
East Lake UPS

Ex-Officio, Debbie Day
Chief Executive Officer
Special Needs Cobb, Inc.

Kay Hiott, Board President Emeritus**
Retired SAP Consultant
Home Depot and Coca Cola

*(E) Denotes Executive Committee Members

** Non-voting, honorary position